Darkain Arts Gamers

Take Me Home, Country Roads

The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo announced new details about Mega Evolution today for Pokémon: Let’s Go, Pikachu! and Pokémon: Let’s Go, Eevee! games, releasing later this year on Nintendo Switch.

Both games are designed for players taking their first steps into the Pokémon video game world as well as longtime fans wanting a new way to play Pokémon.

In a surprise, Mega Evolution is making its way to thr Kanto region. Mega Evolution was first introduced in X and Y.

In Pokémon: Let’s Go, Pikachu! and Pokémon: Let’s Go, Eevee!, players will be able to Mega Evolve a Pokémon once per battle if they have a Key Stone and the Mega Stone corresponding to that specific Pokémon. Mega Evolution, known as “the Evolution that transcends Evolution,” momentarily unleashes the energy within a Pokémon and can only be accomplished when a strong bond exists between the Pokémon and its Trainer.

The first three Pokémon that fans will be able to Mega Evolve during their adventure will be Venusaur, Charizard, and Blastoise.

There are seven other Pokémon originally from the Kanto region that will be in the game which can Mega evolve, including Alakazam, Pinsir, Gengar, Kangaskhan, Gyrados, Aerodactyl, and Mewtwo. These Pokémon will undoubtedly also be able to Mega evolve at some point.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Written by Jason Nason

I've been playing Nintendo all of my life and have had virtually every Nintendo console ever made. I'm a little bit Nintendo-centric but I'll still bring you a helping of other gaming goodness too. You can also Check me out on Miiverse too.